Confidence

Two of my coworkers were talking about their parents. One of them, the younger one, stated that they were afraid to stand up to theirs. The older one, much older, said that there comes a point in everyone’s life where they have to stand up to their parents and say, “This is who I am. Like it or not, this is how I’m going to be.” I thought that was interesting.

Anyways, I’ve been working on trusting myself and building my confidence. I’ve also begun meditating again. I’ve been able to reconnect with myself so that I can improve my intuition. I feel like I’m back on track again spiritually, feeling connected to the Divine and with all those around me. For a long time, I didn’t feel this connectedness. So I’m glad to feel this way again. It’s been a process, making me feel like I’ve had to go back to basics when really I’ve just made the decision to trust myself and my own intuition. That’s been the biggest shift, and a step in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

