Musings, Postaday

Crowns Always Sparkle

In response to The Daily Post: Sparkling or Still

I knew exactly what I was going to do for the last two days and I looked forward to it. Just imagine the feeling I felt in the pit of my soul as I went to work and couldn’t stop thinking, “Two more days, Crown. Just two more days and you’ll be there.” Imagine my pounding heart and my giddy feet as I gave report to the oncoming nurses just 30 minutes before I clocked out. Now imagine me clocking out, bolting out of the door at top speed, rushing to my car (extra fast because it’s freezing out this time of year), and speeding off the lot. I get home, shower, surf the web, eat, and go to sleep because in a few hours…tomorrow begins!

Well today is tomorrow and now you know what I couldn’t wait to do. 🙂 I love writing and on my days off, it seems like I want nothing else but to enjoy the experience of being…alive! In a few minutes, I’m going to take a nice trip over to my local Starbucks and get myself my favorite drink, a trenta Blackberry Mojito Tea Lemonade that I could probably make myself but which I am too lazy and too Americanized to make myself (no disrespect to the Americans on here). On second thought, maybe I’ll google where to get the exact same ingredients Starbucks uses so that I could make it myself, find it, then realize that I have to order it, and then realize again that it costs money and I don’t want to see money leave my bank account in lump sums. I’m probably going to check my email a lot too after I post this because “Crowns Always Sparkle” is a fantastic title and I think it caught a few eyes.

Maybe I’ll meditate or read or sleep a little more. The possibilities on a day like this. A day when there’s absolutely nothing planned absolutely no obligations to fulfill are endless! I love it. All this unstructured time to myself to do anything and everything I want to do and nothing I don’t want to do. I’m so excited. So far, I’m loving my day.

Leave a Reply

