Back to Basics

I feel like I’m back on track with my personal growth. My third eye has reopened and so I don’t experience these awful headaches in that area when I meditate anymore. I can feel the energy moving throughout my body without getting stuck (the throat chakra is probably the one area that it slows down the most in). My heart chakra has been reopening, lots of love and other things have been pouring out. My throat chakra still feels slow. I wasn’t surprised when the healer told me of this. I know I need to work on speeding that up. My solar plexus feels fantastic though. Better than it has in years. I feel my own power and this time I’m not willing to shut it down or run from it like I did in the past. I’m working on collaborating it with my throat chakra to yield the results I want.

My ex is determined not to return and my heart is telling me that even though I love him, I have to go on too. Since his departure, I’ve discovered what my goal is while I’m here. I’m here for the purpose of growth. I know that my biggest joy is when I can inspire others to be their best selves so I’ve been doing a lot of work on myself so that I can be my best self. I’m very committed to nourishing my soul, a concept which I’m sure many people can identify with.

With this new understanding of who I am and what my interests are, I’ve found it even more important to speak up and express my truth. My solar plexus and my throat chakra are both very important for me in order to experience fulfillment in this life. Of course, so is my heart, as I am learning to trust myself and have become much better at doing this over the weeks.

I’m a work in progress. I’ve dedicated this entire week to the improvement of each chakra.

Leave a Reply

