Setting Priorities

I’ve found the importance of making space in one’s life to achieve the outcomes one would like to achieve. As a result of this, I have decided to set a few priorities for myself. Obviously, graduate school is going to be top tier on my list followed by travel nursing. But there are other things that I want to do for myself as well.

I’ve been going back and forth in my head about what I want to do when I get to the area of my first travel assignment. I think I might’ve gotten overwhelmed about it too at some point. I think I was trying to do too much and stressing out about not knowing what exactly there is to do in the area and feeling like I won’t get to sight see like I’m suppose to as a traveler. And then I thought, “But what is it you want to do, C-nite?”

It’s a fair question. I want to workout. Seriously. Sight-seeing, doing a lot of stuff while there is great I’m sure. But my top 3 priorities while there will be completing my apps and information for school,¬†learning as much as I can on the assignment, and working out! I’m really happy with this list, even though it seems pretty regular. I want more energy and I think the best way to acquire that is by getting back in shape.

Leave a Reply

