Open Heart in Texas

When I had initially made plans to go to Texas, I had sworn off all men and dating while traveling down South. School, work, and working out was all I had planned to do. But now that I’m here, I’m pulling back on my words! All work and no play can easily make a girl quite dull and I realize now that perhaps my original plan was a bad idea!

I’ve been running from heart ache. But in the process I completely shut myself off to finding a potential companion and mate. So now, without expectation, I’ve reopened my heart. I’m going to continue to pursue all the things I want to pursue, work, working out, graduate school, but I’m also going to keep an open heart to love and to loving.

Here’s to finding love wherever that love may be!

Leave a Reply

