Lifestyle

Nurse Burnout

I’m starting to recognize that what I’m experiencing at the moment is nurse burnout and I thought travel nursing would give me the opportunity to recover from it. Well it didn’t. After not having a real, worry-free, plan-free (all my “vacations” were gaps where I was prepping for another job or to go back to work) vacation in 2 years, I’m starting to realize the effects. My goal from now on is to take frequent breaks between assignments. No more working 2+ years non-stop. I need time for me, especially in this profession where my focus tends to be on others. I need to take care of myself and my health.

I wanted to add that reading stories about Nurse burnout has really helped me to feel better about the position I’m in at the moment. I want to be more positive and I think I just need to work on getting my life to where I want it to be. At 23, now is the time to do that.

Leave a Reply

