Lifestyle

Lots of Thoughts

I’ve been having lots of thoughts lately and haven’t been on this blog much. These last six years have been kind of interesting for me as I come to figure out what really matters, and to tie up loose ends and get closure in many areas of my life, particularly with relationships (myself, others, God). It’s just been all about relationships and closure these last six years. Finally, I’ve come to a place where there’s just me. I’ve been taking care of myself, my body, my skin, my hair, appreciating my own beauty both internally and externally, and just allowing myself to be that gorgeous person that I’ve been too afraid to recognize all these years! I’ve met some amazing people across the ages and have allowed myself to really dig deep within myself and to ask myself questions and come to realizations that in the months and years prior, I just couldn’t see.

I had stopped loving and caring for myself many years ago. I didn’t think it mattered. But I finally do love and care for myself again, mind, body, and soul. I’m starting to understand the importance, not of escaping my own ego, but embracing it and incorporating it into my life. There isn’t a whole lot else I feel like writing about.

Leave a Reply

