Lifestyle, Musings

Opening New Doors

My mind is constantly racing, seldom at peace. I spend a good chunk of my time alone because I have so many of my own questions running through my head that I don’t really have the desire to engage in other people’s stuff. And yet, I constantly find myself caring for and ministering to others. I feel good knowing that I was able to help them find clarity in some way and to grow on some level and discover a better part of themselves, but at the same time, I still struggle with my own mind.

I was guilting myself for being seemingly less motivated to work when my goal is to pay off my student loans but I’m okay with it now and I’m allowing myself to just be, racing thoughts and all.

Leave a Reply

