Career, Education, Personal Development

A 5 Year Plan

18gfv0w1wh4rpjpg

Hey everyone!

Right now, I’m currently training in the Neonatal ICU and hoping to go to graduate school this year. I’ve been thinking about this for a while, because I haven’t been feeling like I’m living up to my full potential. It makes me feel restless. Last year, as some of you know, I got into a doctoral program but turned it down because I was exploring other options and wasn’t quite sure why I wanted to go to graduate school. But I have a greater desire for autonomy and personal fulfillment and I’ve decided to try again. Hopefully, I get the school I want.

I made a five year plan and because of this I’ve decided to go to school full time if I do get in. I’ll be almost 30 and I’m thinking about starting up my own clinic/business overseas where I can provide healthcare in mostly an outpatient setting. I want to work in Primary practice, for myself, so that’s what I’d at least like to start undertaking within the next five years. But the first step is to get recommendations and start applying to grad school.

Readers, do you have a 5 year plan? 

2 thoughts on “A 5 Year Plan”

Leave a Reply

